Our Colleges, Cranmer, Lightfoot, Ridley and Tyrrell form the structure for our student tutor groupings. Each tutor group is looked after by a tutor teacher and each year group consists of four tutor groups in their college groupings and this is overseen by a Year Advisor. The colleges are named after Anglican Bishops who had important roles to play in the Anglican Church in the UK and Australia. Information about them is printed in the student planner.

Students in Year 11 are given the opportunity to apply to be college leader. Two students per college are elected and are responsible for helping to develop college spirit, encourage student participation in sporting carnivals and remind students to apply for college points. 

Students can be awarded points for their participation in various areas of school life, and these points count toward the College Cup.  The five areas area:

  • Academic/classroom
  • Sport
  • Performing arts and other extra-curricular activities
  • Community service
  • Citizenship and fellowship

 At the end of each year, the points are tallied and the winning College is awarded the College Cup. 


© 2021 Lakes Grammar School